This documentation relates to an earlier version of JeraSoft VCS.
View User Guide 3.19 or visit our current documentation home page.
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
On this page

Roles List

This section allows to specify access rights for different sections of the system (see screenshot below):

 

Screenshot: Roles section main window

Adding New Role

To add a new role, click the “New Role” button on the toolbar. A new window with role settings appears and you need to enter the name, choose the default module and select respective access rights for sections in Access Permissions table.

The "Default Module" field specifies a default section, that will be displayed when you login into system.

Note, that a created user can assign the role with respective permissions. Therefore, if the user has access to create roles, he can assign the role with permission similar to his own or less than it.

 

Screenshot: Adding new role window

CheckboxDescription
ReadAllows / forbids read permission
WriteAllows / forbids edit permission
ExecuteAllows / forbids system services execution
Full DeleteAllows / forbids full delete permission
Billing dataAllows / forbids billing data permission

Tip: System has 5 pre-installed roles:

  • Administrator – has all access permissions;

  • Monitoring – has access permissions with ability to monitor them. Also doesn't have access to technical settings and some statistic info that is only available to Administrator;   

  • Resellers – has access permissions to productively work with its clients. Also doesn't have access to technical settings and some statistic info that is only available to Administrator (use this role when adding Reseller or Agent user).

  • Call Shop Manager – has access permissions to work with call shops, clients, packages and rate tables.

  • Call Shop Operator – has access permissions to work with call shops and summary/CDRs reports, see rate tables.

Please note, that the Parent Reseller has access to all information of his Sub-Resellers, can assign any routing plan and rate table to them.

The user with disabled Management/Clients module in the Roles section will not see the Clients List from the Clients Panel. 

Knowledge Base Articles

  • No labels